Frequently Asked
Questions

FAQ

Room Designing

1.Can you help me design a room?

Absolutely. Our Mobilia sales consultants are trained to create a living space that reflects your style, taste, and way of life! Whether you are building a new home, renovating an old one, or just looking to furnish a single room, we have the tools and the training to help you make the right decisions.

 

Leather

1.How can you tell if leather is dyed through and through?

Leather that is dyed through and through is called aniline dyed leather. This type of dying process means that the hide has been submerged in a vat of colour and that the colour has penetrated through to the hide. The advantage to this type of tanning is that if the leather is scratched the colour will not be the white of the skin but the actual colour of the dyed piece. Therefore, scratches show a little less. Also, aniline dying is usually applied to higher qualities of leather hide. To verify if leather is aniline dyed, do this simple test: turn over the piece of leather and see if the underside has the same colour as the top.

2. What is the life of a leather sofa?

A leather sofa will outlast most fabric sofas four to one, meaning four times as long as fabric. Leather, especially once it is tanned, can easily last 20 years with normal residential use, and maintain most aspects of its original appearance as long as it has not been exposed to direct sunlight. Regular yearly cleaning and moisturizing will also enable you to extend the natural life of your sofa. It would also be considered normal to replace the foam cushion cores after approximately 10 years of use to continue to enjoy the same quality of seating.

3.What is by-cast?

By-cast is a type of tanning process that is applied to a split hide. A split hide is the under side of the leather hide that has been split, in other words cut horizontally, into separate pieces. In Europe, by-cast leather sofas have been sold for residential use for the last 25 years. The finishing process of a by-cast hide includes a heavy application of a shiny finishing coat. This coat renders the leather stiffer but also more resistant to stains simply because of its thick finish coating. By-cast is therefore almost always shiny. Mobilia offers by-cast leather primarily on leather-upholstered beds.

4.Is it OK to buy a sofa that is half leather—in other words a mix of vinyl and leather?

Leather vinyl combinations on upholstery mean that the seating is made of leather and will wear the same as an all leather sofa, while the outside perimeter of the sofa is made of vinyl. This leather vinyl combination will show differences in colour, as vinyl will never be the same colour nor have the same consistency as leather. Also, the seams on leather and vinyl are areas of stress, as vinyl, a man made material, is more prone to ripping than real leather. Mobilia has chosen not to offer any leather/vinyl products in its collections.

5.Is bonded leather really a leather hide?

Bonded leather is a man-made product, in which leather scraps and fibers are glued to vinyl through pressure application. Therefore, when you turn bonded leather over you feel the suede effect of a real leather hide, but this has been applied to a piece of vinyl. Bonded leather will wear exactly like vinyl, as it is essentially the same product. 

6.How do I find the right leather colour for my lifestyle?

For pigmented leathers, today’s modern tanning technologies have advanced to the point where the choice of leather colour does not need to be guided by the use you will make of your leather. Therefore, a family may opt for a very light colour since pigmented leather will be as resistant as a darker one. The only caveat, applicable to all leathers, is that leather cannot be put in direct sunlight, and continued abrasive use might break down the surface coating over several years.

7.Where do your hides come from?

The origin of a hide is an important question, as it influences the grade of leather. The type of life the cow leads (e.g. where it is raised) has an influence on the condition of the raw hide. Mobilia leather comes from two sources:

  • The Southern Hemisphere: This is typically a smaller cow that lives in large groups of several hundred animals. This animal lives in large fields that include barbed wire and insects, and these hides are therefore used in our starting to mid-range products.
  • The Northern Hemisphere: This is a larger cow that lives in a temperate climate. It often lives in groups of less than 100 animals and typically shows less superficial scars due to barbed wire or insects. This leather can be found in our middle to upper range products.

8.Does the thickness of a hide influence its longevity?

The thickness of leather does not influence its longevity. All hides must be split in order to be used as upholstery leather. Most hides are split to a standard thickness of approximately 1.2 mm. However, to sometimes achieve an “effect” or a certain “look”, leather is cut thicker, to 1.6 mm for example. This is a question of aesthetics and does not influence the longevity of the hide at all

9.What are the stages leather goes through when it gets tanned?

The first stage is the cleaning and naturalizing stage. Hides are cleaned and hair is removed. They are then stabilized in a process that turns them light blue, also referred to as the wet blue stage. The second stage is washing, whereby hides of the same origin are washed together in order to maintain the pH levels in the water, which influences how hides absorb dyes. The third stage is the drying stage, where hides are rinsed, pressed and stretched out to maximize their surface area as they dry. Then there is the sorting stage, whereby hides that are now ready for dying are sorted into three different categories of quality: A, B or C, depending on their markings and natural texture. The fifth stage is the splitting of the hides. The final stage is the start of the dying process, which gives the leather its colour.

10.Does Mobilia use split leather?

All leather hides are split, as the thickness of a full hide would make it incompatible with sofa upholstery. Most hides are split into three pieces. The top piece, called top grain, carries the natural markings of the skin of the animal and is used primarily in sofa upholstery. The middle split is used in the shoe and handbag industry. Finally the lower layer, called split, is also used in the upholstery of sofas. Split leather is recommended for the outside layer of the sofa, the sides and the back, because of its relative strength. Mobilia uses split leather on the outside of some of their less expensive sofas.

11.Why do people talk about split hides?

All leather upholstery hides are split. All hides have inconsistencies in thickness and must be split in order to achieve a uniform thickness. If hides were not split they would sit very hard, like a saddle, and they would not make very comfortable furniture. The top layer of the hides is called top grain and the portion underneath is called split leather.

12.Why should I buy a higher leather grade?

All leathers go through a dying process that includes washing, drying, sorting and finally applying colour with various methods. There are several interesting aspects of higher leather grades:

  • Higher grades of leather come from cows from the Northern Hemisphere and therefore will have fewer markings such as barbed wire and insect bites.
  • Higher grades of leather will be suppler because they often have less finish coating applied to the top of the hide.
  • Higher grades of leather will show more colour variation but this is because the colour is not “corrected” and the hide shows the natural absorption of the colour.

 

Measuring

1.How to avoid buying an oversized piece of furniture?

Appearances are sometimes misleading. Before placing an order, please measure the space where you want to put the furniture you wish to buy. The furniture you saw in a showroom setting often looks smaller in the store than it will in your home, because of the large dimensions of most furniture stores. The best way to evaluate the right size pieces for your room is to lay down your room dimension information on paper. Also, pay special attention to the width of the piece as doorways, spiral staircases, elevators and tight hallways with sharp corners often prevent the delivery of a desired item. Please be advised that furniture that is returned due to size considerations carries a restocking charge, and special orders are not cancellable. Therefore, please measure your space well before placing an order to avoid a disappointing experience.

2.How to measure correctly?

First, you have to see if the furniture you chose would work in the space you have planned. Note that the dimensions indicated on our website can help you plan your room. In fact, our room planner will automatically use the correct dimensions: simply click on the name of the piece you desire; drag and drop its icon into the room plan. Then, you have to determine if the furniture you selected can be delivered into your home. In preparation for the delivery of your furniture, you’ll need to compare the measurements of your furniture with your entranceways. You should also consider the size constraints of the entire path from our delivery truck to the furniture’s final destination. First, measure your home entranceways. You’ll have to measure the heights (H) and widths (W) of doors and hallways, as well as the clearance of the entranceways (D).

For upholstery, measure the width (W) and depth (D); the width (W) and the diagonal depth (D) must be less than the entranceway dimensions

For case goods (like bookcases and buffets), it is best to measure the widest point of the piece of furniture; the diagonal height (H) must be less than the entranceway dimensions. The depth (D) is also important and must also be less than the entranceway dimensions.

Taking these dimensions will help you figure out whether your new piece of furniture will fit. This is only a guide and does not guarantee that your furniture will be able to fit into your home.

 

Product Availability

1.How can I know the availability of an item?

You can either go to the nearest store, or simply give us a call.

 

Warranty

1.What guarantee do you offer?

All of our furniture carries a one-year parts and labour warranty against manufacturing defects. However, please note that natural material such as fine woods or leather may vary in shading and tone; this is considered a feature of these products and is not a defect. Floor models (“as is” products) are also covered by our warranty against manufacturing defects for a full year from the date of purchase. However, they are sold on an “as is” basis (final sale) and as such are not eligible for after sales service. You can also buy protection against most stains and mishaps that occur during everyday use for all of our upholstery. This extended warranty covers the products for a period of five years from the date of purchase. It includes the most common problems associated with everyday use. For more information about our Magiseal Upholstery Protection, please visit one of our locations.

 

Delivery

1.How will my order be packaged?

All our new items are packed in their original packaging. The packaging of our floor models is done at the store level, either with the original packaging or with wrapping to protect pieces during transport.

2. Can I purchase items for delivery outside of Canada?

Unfortunately, we do not offer delivery outside of Canada. However, we do have a thriving customer base in the United States and Western Canada. These out-of-town clients either have their carrier make arrangements for pick up or they pick up their purchases in person at our distribution centers located in Pointe-Claire (Quebec) and Mississauga (Ontario).

3.Can I pick up furniture myself?

Yes, but make sure to inspect items before putting them in your car. Any damages discovered after you leave can only be repaired on a charged basis. To pick up your purchase at our distribution centers, your purchase must be paid in full prior to pickup, and you must have an original copy of your invoice. Payments can be made prior to pickup at one of our stores or by calling our dispatch department.

4.How do I send items to multiple addresses?

It’s simple, one invoice per delivery address. So during the buying process, you will have to buy your items separately.

5.What are the delivery fees?

Delivery costs are $ 99.99 in the greater Montreal area and the greater Ottawa area and $ 119.99 in the greater Toronto area.

 

Payment

1.Which methods of payment do you accept?

We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Interac, certified cheques, and cash. You can also finance your purchase by applying for financing at one of our stores.

2.Do you offer financing?

Yes, we offer Desjardins’s Accord D program. With this program, you can pay in six (6), twelve (12) or twenty-four (24) equal payments, without interest. Please visit one of our stores to get more details. At the moment, financing is not available for online purchase.

 

Parts

1.Can I order replacement parts for damaged or missing elements?

Yes, all you have to do is contact one our customer service agents. It will be their pleasure to assist you with any damaged or missing elements during the warranty period

 

Pricing Policy

1.Are your prices guaranteed?

Yes. We pride ourselves on offering quality at a value to our customers, a feature our clients have appreciated for close to five decades. However, in the unlikely event that you find the identical item for less within 30 days of purchase, Mobilia will refund 110% of the difference plus taxes. Proof in writing is required.

 

Careers

1. How can I apply?

You can apply by submitting your resume online, by e-mail or in store. Once we receive your resume, we will carefully examine it. Please note that only those who are selected for an interview will be contacted

2.Do you offer part-time positions?

Yes we do. These positions are listed in our ‘’Careers’’ section. You will be able to see if a position is part-time or full-time in the details of the job description.

3. How can I learn if Mobilia is hiring?

We update our ‘’Careers’’ section very often. You can consult it to see all of our available positions.

 

Return and Exchange

1.What if I change my mind before delivery?

You may cancel your order within 48 hours of purchase, without penalty, as long as it is not a floor model. After 48 hours, the sales contract is considered final. Gift cards cannot be exchanged or reimbursed and are a final sale.

 

Fabrics

1.Can I order a furniture frame in a different type of leather, fabric, or wood?

Yes, we offer hundreds of custom leathers, fabrics and woods in many of our collections. In fact, one of the advantages of our selection of furniture is the many choices available. Our customers can customize their furniture through our in-store custom order programs. For upholster, you will notice that our buyers have pre-selected samples of fabrics, making your choice simpler. However, if you want to have a wider selection to choose from, more fabric and leather samples are also available. For wood, the different stains available are presented on a sample board. Please take the appropriate time in selecting the colour of your choice. While it is our pleasure to offer the variety we do, special order items are tailor-made one at a time and therefore cannot be cancelled once they are ordered

Foire aux
Questions

Foire aux questions

Conseillers en design

1.Pouvez-vous m’aider à planifier mon espace?

Absolument. Notre équipe de conseillers est formée pour vous aider à créer un espace qui reflètera votre style, vos goûts et votre mode de vie. Que vous soyez en train de construire une nouvelle maison, de rénover, ou simplement de chercher la perle rare pour meubler une pièce, nous avons les outils et la formation pour vous aider à prendre la meilleure décision.

 

Cuir

1.Comment pouvez-vous vérifier si le cuir est teint à l'endroit et à l'envers ?

La teinture à base d’aniline teint le cuir d’un côté comme de l’autre et est appliquée aux peaux de qualité supérieure. Ce procédé consiste à plonger la peau dans une cuve pour qu'elle s'imprègne de couleur. L’avantage est évident : si on érafle le cuir, on retrouve la couleur dans toute l’épaisseur de la pièce! Ainsi, les marques paraissent moins. Pour vérifier si le procédé de teinture est bien appliqué, retournez le cuir à l’envers et vérifiez si la couleur est identique des deux côtés.

2. Quelle est la durée de vie d'un canapé en cuir?

Un canapé en cuir durera quatre fois plus longtemps que la plupart des fauteuils recouverts de tissu. Une fois tanné, le cuir peut facilement durer vingt ans dans un contexte d'usage résidentiel normal. Il a de fortes chances de conserver son aspect d'origine, s'il n'est pas exposé à la lumière directe du soleil. Une bonne humidification et un nettoyage annuel prolongeront la durée de vie de votre canapé. Il est également normal de remplacer le rembourrage des coussins après une période de dix ans pour en retrouver le confort original

3.Qu’est-ce que le bycast ?

Le bycast est un type de tannage que l’on fait subir à la croûte de cuir — la partie envers de la peau que l'on a refendue — en y appliquant une couche de polyuréthanne. En Europe, on emploie ce procédé sur les canapés en cuir pour usage résidentiel depuis 25 ans. Ce procédé de finition consiste à appliquer une généreuse couche d’un enduit brillant qui rend la peau plus rigide. Ce cuir devient donc plus résistant aux taches, tout simplement grâce à l’épaisseur de la couche de finition. Chez Mobilia, vous trouverez des cuirs bycast principalement sur les lits rembourrés.

4.Est-il recommandé d'acheter un canapé moitié cuir, moitié vinyle?

Les combinaisons de cuir et de vinyle dans le mobilier indiquent que la partie siège est faite de cuir et que les côtés et le dos sont en vinyle. Bien que la partie siège soit identique à celle d'un canapé entièrement en cuir, vous remarquerez des différences importantes dans les nuances de couleurs et dans la texture, puisque le vinyle ne sera jamais du cuir! Remarquez également que les coutures dans le cuir et le vinyle sont faites dans des zones de stress. Le vinyle étant un produit synthétique, il sera alors susceptible de se déchirer comparativement au cuir. La politique de Mobilia est de ne pas offrir des produits moitié cuir, moitié vinyle dans son assortiment.

5.Le cuir reconstitué est-il considéré comme étant aussi du cuir?

Le cuir reconstitué est un produit où l’on trouve des fibres de cuir collées à du vinyle. En examinant le cuir reconstitué, vous retrouvez sur son envers l’effet suède d’une vraie peau, mais notez que l’application a été faite sur du vinyle. Malheureusement, le cuir reconstitué s’usera comme du vinyle. 

6.Comment puis-je trouver la couleur de cuir qui me convient le mieux ?

Pour les cuirs pigmentés, les procédés modernes de tannage du cuir ont tellement évolué que le choix de la couleur ne devrait pas être fait en fonction de l’utilisation que vous ferez de vos meubles. Une famille pourra ainsi choisir une couleur pâle et le cuir pigmenté sera aussi résistant que s’il était de couleur foncée. La seule consigne à respecter est de toujours protéger le cuir de la lumière solaire directe et de l’usage d’abrasifs qui peuvent en altérer sa surface à la longue.

7.D’où proviennent les cuirs de Mobilia?

Voilà une question importante, car le lieu d’origine influence la qualité du cuir. L’environnement de la vache et la façon dont on l’a traitée auront une influence sur le cuir brut. Les cuirs de Mobilia proviennent de deux sources :

  • L'hémisphère Sud : ici, il s'agit généralement d'une vache plus petite qui vit dans des troupeaux de plusieurs centaines d’animaux, entourés de barbelés et à la merci des insectes. Cette peau sera utilisée dans nos produits d'entrée de gamme et de moyenne gamme.
  • L'hémisphère Nord : là, il s'agit plutôt d'une vache plus grosse évoluant dans un climat tempéré, dans des troupeaux de moins de 100 vaches. Elle présente moins de cicatrices causées par les barbelés ou les insectes. On retrouvera ces cuirs sur nos produits de moyenne et de haute gamme.

8.Est-ce que l’épaisseur du cuir peut influencer sa longévité?

Non, l’épaisseur du cuir n'influence pas sa longévité. Les peaux doivent être refendues pour la fabrication de fauteuils et la plupart le seront à une épaisseur standard d'environ 1,2 mm. Cependant, pour créer un effet particulier, certaines peaux seront refendues plus épaisses pour atteindre 1,6 mm. C'est purement une question d'esthétique et ce procédé n'influence aucunement la longévité du cuir.

9.Quelles sont les différentes étapes du tannage du cuir?

La première étape est la phase de nettoyage et « d’acclimatation » où les peaux sont nettoyées et le poil enlevé. On les stabilise ensuite par un processus qui leur donne une texture humide, d’apparence bleu pâle. La deuxième étape est le lavage où les peaux de même origine sont lavées ensemble afin de maintenir les mêmes niveaux de pH de l'eau, ce qui influencera leur façon d’absorber les colorants. La troisième phase est le séchage où les peaux sont rincées, pressées puis étalées pour offrir la plus grande surface possible au séchage. La quatrième étape est le tri où les peaux sont classées trois catégories, A, B ou C, en fonction de leurs marques et de leur texture naturelle. La cinquième étape est celle qui consiste à refendre les peaux dans le sens de la longueur. La dernière étape est le début du processus de teinture qui donnera sa couleur au cuir.

10.Est-ce que Mobilia vend du cuir refendu?

La plupart des peaux sont refendues en trois parties. La pièce supérieure appelée pleine fleur, porte les marques naturelles de la peau de l'animal et est utilisée principalement dans le recouvrement de canapés. La partie centrale est utilisée dans la fabrication de chaussures et de sacs à main. La partie inférieure appelée cuir refendu, est utilisée dans la fabrication de canapés, mais sur les côtés et le dos, en raison de sa résistance, comme certains de nos canapés à prix modiques chez Mobilia

11.Qu’est-ce qu’on entend par peaux refendues?

Toutes les peaux utilisées pour le revêtement en cuir de nos meubles rembourrés sont des peaux refendues. Les peaux présentent des variations dans l'épaisseur et doivent être « tranchées » dans le sens de la longueur afin de présenter une épaisseur uniforme. Sans ce procédé, nous aurions des peaux de siège très dures – comme une selle d’équitation par exemple – et le mobilier serait loin d’être confortable. La couche supérieure de la peau est appelée pleine fleur et la partie du dessous est appelée cuir refendu ou croûte de cuir.

12.Quel est l’avantage d’avoir un cuir de catégorie plus élevée ?

Tous les cuirs subissent un procédé de teinture qui inclut le lavage, le séchage, le tri et finalement, l’application de la couleur selon différentes méthodes. Les cuirs de catégories supérieures présentent plusieurs avantages :

  • Ils proviennent de vaches de l'hémisphère Nord, celles qui présentent moins de marques causées par les barbelés et les piqûres d'insectes.
  • Ils sont plus souples, car ils ont moins de couches de finition sur la partie supérieure de la peau refendue.
  • Ils présentent plus de variations dans leur couleur, parce que celle-ci n'est pas « corrigée » et la peau démontre une absorption naturelle de la couleur

 

Dimensions

1.Que puis-je faire pour m’assurer que le meuble que je désire ait la bonne dimension?

Les apparences sont parfois trompeuses. Avant de passer votre commande, mesurez l'espace où vous souhaitez placer les meubles que vous désirez acheter. En raison des grandes dimensions de la plupart des magasins de meubles, le mobilier que vous avez vu dans une salle d'exposition semblera souvent plus petit dans le magasin qu'il le paraîtra dans votre demeure. La meilleure façon d'évaluer la bonne taille des meubles pour votre pièce est de mesurer la grandeur de l'emplacement et de mesurer l'espace où vous souhaitez placer votre ameublement. Vous pourrez ainsi imaginez le meuble dans son environnement. Également, portez une attention particulière à la largeur du mobilier, car il arrive souvent que les portes, les escaliers tournants ou en colimaçon, les ascenseurs et les vestibules et couloirs étroits avec des angles saillants empêchent la livraison du meuble. Soyez avisé que les retours de meubles pour cause d'erreurs de mesures entraîneront des frais de retour en inventaire et qu’il sera impossible d'annuler une commande spéciale. Par conséquent, veuillez, s'il vous plaît, mesurez votre emplacement adéquatement avant de passer votre commande, afin d'éviter une grande déception.

2.Comment mesurer correctement?

D'abord, vous devez voir si les meubles que vous désirez entrent dans la pièce que vous avez prévue. Notez que les dimensions indiquées sur notre site Web peuvent vous aider à planifier votre espace. En fait, notre planificateur de pièce emploiera automatiquement les bonnes dimensions. Cliquez simplement sur le nom de la pièce que vous désirez et glissez l'icône du meuble dans le plan de votre pièce. Déterminez ensuite si les meubles que vous avez choisis peuvent vous être livrés. En vue de la livraison, vous devez comparer les mesures de vos meubles à celles vos entrées. Vous devez également considérer les contraintes de taille du chemin entier à parcourir, à partir de notre camion de livraison jusqu’à la destination finale des meubles. D'abord, mesurez les entrées de votre maison. Vous devez mesurer les hauteurs (H) et les largeurs (L) des portes et des vestibules et couloirs, ainsi que le dégagement des entrées (D).

Pour les meubles rembourrés, mesurez la largeur (L) et la profondeur (P) ; la largeur (L) et la profondeur diagonale (D) doivent être moindres que celles des entrées.

Pour les autres meubles (comme les bibliothèques et les buffets), il est conseillé de mesurer la partie la plus large du meuble ; la hauteur diagonale (H) doit être moindre que les dimensions des entrées. La profondeur (P) est également importante et doit également être moindre que les dimensions des entrées.

La prise de ces dimensions vous aidera à définir si votre nouveau meuble passera ou non. Par contre, ce guide ne garantit pas que vos meubles pourront entrer dans votre maison.

 

Disponibilité des produits

1.Comment puis-je connaître la disponibilité d'un article?

Vous pouvez soit vous rendre au magasin le plus près ou simplement nous téléphoner.

 

Garanties

1.Quelle est la garantie offerte?

Tous nos meubles présentent une garantie d’un an sur les pièces et la main-d’œuvre, pour tout défaut du fabricant. Toutefois, veuillez noter que le grain des matières naturelles telles que le bois et le cuir peut varier et que cela est considéré comme une caractéristique propre et non comme un défaut. Les modèles d'exposition (les produits tels quels) sont également couverts par notre garantie durant une année à partir de la date de l’achat. Toutefois, ils sont vendus tels quels et ne sont pas admissibles aux conditions de notre service après-vente. Vous pouvez également souscrire une garantie prolongée vous assurant une protection contre la plupart des taches sur tous nos meubles rembourrés. Cette garantie prolongée est valable pour une période de cinq (5) ans à partir de la date de l’achat et elle concerne certains des problèmes les plus communs associés à l’usage quotidien. Informez-vous en magasin pour obtenir plus de détails sur notre protection Magiseal.

 

Livraison

1.Comment les articles seront-ils emballés?

Tous nos articles neufs sont emballés dans leur emballage d’origine. Par contre, l’emballage des modèles d'exposition est fait aux magasins, soit avec l’emballage original ou avec du papier à bulles pour protéger les articles durant le transport.

2.Puis-je faire livrer des articles à l’extérieur du Canada?

Malheureusement non. Cependant, nous avons plusieurs clients aux États-Unis, ainsi que dans l’Ouest canadien. Pour livrer leurs articles, ces clients font affaire avec le transporteur de leur choix ou viennent chercher leur marchandise eux-mêmes à notre entrepôt de Pointe-Claire (Québec) ou de Mississauga (Ontario).

3.Puis-je aller chercher les meubles moi-même?

Oui, mais soyez certains de bien inspecter la marchandise avant de la mettre dans votre véhicule. Tous les dommages découverts après votre départ seront réparés à vos frais. Pour aller chercher votre marchandise à notre entrepôt, votre achat doit être payé en entier avant votre passage, et vous devez avoir avec vous une copie originale de votre facture. Vous pouvez payer soit à un de nos magasins ou en téléphonant à notre service de livraison.

4.Comment puis-je faire livrer des produits à plusieurs adresses?

C’est très simple : une adresse de livraison par facture. Alors si vous voulez faire livrer vos produits à plusieurs adresses, vous n’avez qu’à payer les produits séparément.

5.Quels sont les frais de livraison ?

 Les coûts de livraison sont de 99,99$ dans la grande région de Montréal et la grande région d'Ottawa et 119,99$ dans la grande région de Toronto.
 

 

Paiement

1.Quels modes de paiement acceptez-vous?

Nous acceptons les cartes Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Interac, les chèques certifiés et l’argent comptant. Vous pouvez également financer votre achat en effectuant une demande de financement.

2.Offrez-vous du financement?

Oui, nous offrons le programme de financement Accord D de Desjardins. Vous pouvez payer en six (6), douze (12) ou vingt-quatre (24) versements égaux, sans intérêt. Tous les détails en magasins. Le financement n'est pas disponible actuellement pour les achats sur mobilia.ca.
 

 

Pièces

1.Puis-je commander les pièces pour remplacer une pièce endommagée ou manquante?

Oui, vous n’avez qu’à contacter un de nos agents du service à la clientèle. Ils se feront un plaisir de vous de vous aider pour toute réclamation faite durant la période couverte par la garantie.

 

Politique de prix

1.Est-ce que vos prix sont garantis?

Oui. Nous sommes fiers d’offrir des produits de qualité à nos clients, un principe que nous appliquons depuis près de cinquante ans et bien apprécié de tous. Toutefois, si vous trouvez un produit identique à moindre prix dans les 30 jours suivant votre achat, Mobilia vous remboursera 110% de la différence plus taxes. Une preuve écrite sera exigée. 

 

Recrutement

1.Comment puis-je postuler?

Vous pouvez postuler en nous envoyant votre C.V. en ligne, par courriel ou directement en magasin. Votre curriculum vitae sera ensuite soigneusement examiné. Veuillez noter que seulement les personnes sélectionnées pour une entrevue seront contactées.

2.Offrez-vous des postes à temps partiel?

Oui. Vous pouvez voir dans la description des postes de notre section « Carrières » s’il s’agit d’un poste à temps plein ou à temps partiel.

3.Comment puis-je savoir si un poste est offert?

Nous mettons à jour notre section « Carrières » de manière régulière. Vous n’avez qu’à regarder fréquemment cette section pour voir tous les postes disponibles.

 

Retour et échanges

1.Qu’arrive-t-il si j’annule ma commande avant la livraison?

Vous pouvez annuler votre commande dans les quarante-huit (48) heures suivant la date d’achat sans aucune pénalité, à condition qu’il ne s’agisse pas d’un modèle d'exposition dont la vente est considérée finale. Après ce délai de quarante-huit (48) heures, la vente est considérée finale. Les cartes-cadeaux ne sont pas remboursables, ni échangeables et sont une vente finale.

 

Tissus

1.Puis-je commander la structure du meuble dans un bois différent, ou le revêtement dans un cuir ou un tissu différent de ce qui est proposé?

Oui, nous offrons des centaines de cuirs, bois et tissus pour plusieurs de nos collections. En fait, un des avantages de notre assortiment est la variété proposée. Pour les meubles rembourrés, vous remarquerez que notre équipe a présélectionné des échantillons pour vous faciliter la tâche. Toutefois, si vous le désirez, une plus grande variété est également offerte. Pour le bois, les échantillons sont présentés sur des panneaux et pour les cuirs et tissus, les échantillons sont présentés sur des anneaux. Veuillez prendre le temps qu'il faut pour choisir une couleur. C'est avec plaisir que nous vous offrons toute cette variété. Par contre, notez que les articles en commande spéciale sont fabriqués sur mesure, à l'unité, et qu’il est donc impossible d’annuler une telle commande.