Scott McGillivray

The selections of

Scott McGillivray

Influencer, real estate expert, contractor, and television host

Among other television series, Scott hosts « Scott's House Call » and « Scott's Vacation House Rules », shows in which he pays a visit to lucky families in order to completely transform their home! Mobilia is a proud partner of these two programs for which we provide some of the furniture in these refurbished homes. Discover Scott’s favourite collection and his design tips that will surely inspire you to try new things in your own home.

"Supporting local businesses has become increasingly important, and I’m proud to work with Mobilia, a Canadian company that offers quality products at exceptional prices, from British Columbia to New Brunswick"

Scott's favourite

Scott's favourite

"One of my current favourites is Mobilia’s NICOLAS collection – a suite of products that can be used in the dining room, home office, bedroom, and just about anywhere else you can think of."

SCOTT'S SELECTION

Blog

Find out how to choose the perfect sofa or how to arrange your living room furniture, with Scott's tips on our Style Blog.

How to choose a sofa

Choosing a sofa might seem like an easy task, but there’s a lot that needs to go into your decision. Sofas are some of the most expensive décor items you’ll likely purchase for your home, so you need to make sure you’re making the right choice. Before you take the plunge, make sure you’ve done your due diligence.


Read the article

How to arrange living room furniture

When you’re faced with an empty living room, trying to visualize the end result can be overwhelming. You may know what you like, but figuring out how to put it all together can be a bit of a challenge.

With that in mind, here are five of my go-to tricks for arranging furniture, with examples from some of my recent projects and favourite furniture pieces.

Read the article

Discover our ambassadors

You may also be inspired by their interiors...

AUTUMN HACHEY

A cosy yet minimalist space

Discover

CANDACE ALONGI

An oh-so colourful guest bedroom

Discover

CHANTAL LI

Her earthy bedroom

Discover

KIRA PARAN

Her stylish and comfy living room

Discover

Scott McGillivray

Les sélections de

Scott McGillivray

Influenceur, expert immobilier, entrepreneur et animateur de télévision

À la télévision, Scott anime entre autres « Scott's House Call » et « Scott's Vacation House Rules », des émissions où il rend visite à des familles afin de transformer complètement leur maison! Mobilia est un fier partenaire de ces deux émissions pour lesquelles nous fournissons une partie du mobilier de ces maisons rénovées. Découvrez la sélection coup de cœur de Scott ainsi que ses conseils d'aménagement, qui vous inspireront sûrement à essayer de nouvelles choses dans votre propre maison.

« Soutenir les entreprises locales est devenu de plus en plus important, et je suis fier de travailler avec Mobilia, une entreprise canadienne qui offre des produits de qualité à des prix exceptionnels, de la Colombie-Britannique au Nouveau-Brunswick.»

Le coup de cœur de Scott

Le coup de cœur de Scott

« L'une de mes sélections préférées actuellement est la collection NICOLAS de Mobilia - des produits qui peuvent être utilisés dans la salle à manger, le bureau à la maison, la chambre à coucher, et à peu près partout où vous pouvez imaginer. »

LA SÉLECTION DE SCOTT

Blogue

Découvrez comment choisir le canapé parfait ou encore comment disposer le mobilier de votre salon grâce aux conseils de Scott, sur le blogue.

Comment choisir un canapé

Choisir un canapé peut sembler facile, mais il y a beaucoup de facteurs à considérer avant de prendre une décision. Le canapé est fort probablement l’un des éléments parmi les plus coûteux dont vous ferez l’achat pour votre décor. Vous devez donc être convaincu de faire le bon choix! Avant de faire le grand saut, assurez-vous de faire vos recherches correctement et de vous poser les bonnes questions.


Lire l'article

Comment disposer le mobilier d'un salon

Lorsque vous vous retrouvez face à un salon vide, imaginer le résultat final peut être plus compliqué qu’il n’y paraît. Même si vous connaissez vos préférences, tout mettre en place peut représenter un certain défi.

C’est en pensant à ces difficultés que j’ai décidé de partager avec vous cinq de mes solutions gagnantes pour la disposition des meubles, avec quelques exemples de mes projets les plus récents, incluant mes pièces de mobilier favorites.

Lire l'article

Découvrez nos ambassadeurs

Leurs décors pourraient aussi vous inspirer...

AUTUMN HACHEY

Son espace cosy et minimaliste

Découvrir

CANDACE ALONGI

Une chambre d'invités vitaminée

Découvrir

CHANTAL LI

Sa chambre à coucher rustique

Découvrir

KIRA PARAN

Son salon stylé et confortable

Découvrir